Proudly showing his check won at the draw, Marcel shares his emotions during an interview with Delices and Gourmandises.

Delices and Gourmandises : Marcel, what’s your opinion about Delices and Gourmandises?
Marcel : This brand ensures the best pastries! Customer satisfaction, perfect dough and the little touches of originality are its strengths. Once you step in a Delices and Gourmandises shop, you feel this good smell of crusty croissants that wraps you in a warm and genuine atmosphere and invites you to greed. That is why it’s called Delices and Gourmandises!

DG : In your opinion, what would be Delices and Gourmandises’s best product?
Marcel : Good question! Take a poll and see. As to me, nothing can replace the rum baba. The pastry chef is really good in creating this piece of art I’ve been dreaming of for years. My grandma is the best when talking about cakes.
The entire family was very fond of her delicacies, especially her baba that fills you with! Unfortunately, I never managed to reproduce the correct Grandma’s, but I managed to find a pastry that reveals the mystery of this moist cake: Delices and Gourmandises. That’s a very good reason that I only shop at this address. For me, it’s a way to go back to tradition and homecoming.

DG : Your impression about the little gift from Delices and Gourmandises
Marcel : Did you just say “little”! Come on! I won the jackpot and I’m proud! Always true to Delices and Gourmandises’ cakes, I played with passion, sometimes to please my grand-children and sometimes for the pleasure of the nice salesman from the pastry shop.
As far as I’m concerne, cookies and orangettes were more than enough … although I have to admit that, once or twice, I was tempted by the brand new LCD TV. With the gift from Delices and Gourmandises, I finally have the opportunity to help my niece prepare her travel plan… which includes me, of course!

DG : Your final word, Marcel?
Marcel : Thank Delices and Gourmandises for this great surprise. Please keep on pleasing the greedy ones. A life without sweets is an adventure in the heart of an endless desert!

Posted on May 29, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

