Delices and Gourmandises : How to bake and taste butter cookies

For melting moments with our family and friends, share these exquisite butter cookies of Delices and Gourmandises. After the first bite, none of your guests will be able to stop eating, so make sure to prepare large quantities otherwise your tray will be empty within minutes!

Here’s the secret of traditional butter cookies

To get perfect butter cookies that literally melt in mouth, just follow Delices and Gourmandises’ authentic and easy recipe. And in case you’re lacking time, you can order some 24/7, it will be door delivered very quickly.

Ingredients for 4 dozen cookies:
– 8 ounces unsalted butter
– 3/4 cup granulated sugar
– 1/4 teaspoon salt
– 1 1/2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
– 1 large egg yolk
– 2 cups all-purpose flour

Preparation:

– Line your baking sheets with parchment.
– Preheat the oven to 325°F.
– Beat the butter, sugar, salt and vanilla together until smooth and creamy.
– Mix in the egg yolk until well incorporated.
– Pour the flour and stir to incorporate.
– Flour your working station and knead the dough few times until it smoothes out.
– Wrap into a sheet of plastic and refrigerate for several hours or freeze.
– Once frozen, remove the dough from refrigerator and slice into 1½cm-thick portions. Then, place them on the sheets about at least 3cm apart so as to give air room to each cookie. If you want, you can roll the dough out and cut shapes.
– Bake in preheated oven, until lightly brown (about 15 minutes).
– Remove from oven and let sit for 5 minutes. Transfer to a wire rack until completely cool down.

Tips for tasting butter cookies

These delectable butter cookies can be eaten plain, or sandwiched with chocolate or jam or lemon curd, or dipped half into chocolate or ice cream for the true gourmands. And of course, make the cup of hot coffee, chocolate or tea ready. And when it’s too hot, replace with fresh juice, you can only be delighted.

Made using an old recipe, they come in an attractive round metal box, perfectly preserving them for a long time (if there’s some left!). That’s another gift from Delices and Gourmandises’ online store.

Posted on January 20, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    Butter cookies! My favorite from Delices&Gourmandises. My daughter and her son enjoy it very much too. I used to order it at Delices & Gourmandises but now I like to prepare it myself at home. Besides, this recipe is very easy to follow and I particularly recommend it.

  2. My wife likes cooking and she really knows how to prepare this recipe from Delices&Gourmandises but personally I prefer to order directly on Delices&Gourmandises’s website. It is easier and I enjoy their products! They are very delicious. However, sometimes I appreciate my wife’s effort on her Delices&Gourmandises’s recipes and I think she succeeds them quite well.

  3. Although, I like cooking I don’t have much time to cook because I am very busy all the time. I think that this recipe from Delices and Gourmandises is very easy to do! Perhaps I will try it, I don’t know when but I will. Before, I’m going to order this butter cookie on Delices and Gourmandises website!

  4. An easy recipe but I can’t manage to do it as I am not a very good cook. I’m not interested on cooking anyway but I’m interested on Delices and Gourmandises products! No need to prepare this cookies recipe, I will order it at Delices and Gourmandises’ website as usual and all is done!

Leave a Reply

