“Jardins d’Émeraude”, Delices and Gourmandises sommeliers’ favorite

Jardins d’ÉmeraudeWith this 2012 vintage” Jardins d’Émeraude”, Delices and Gourmandises offers to all connoisseurs a young red wine with slightly spicy notes. It perfectly accompanies a wide range of dishes, and can be enjoyed both as an aperitif, with the main course, or with dessert. Read our sommeliers’ tips to learn more about this exceptional beverage.

About “Jardins d’Émeraude”

Jardins d’Émeraude” is a wine of the Country of Gard, harvested on the southern part of the region. It is the blending of three grape varieties: Grenache, Syrah and Cinsault. The wine is obtained by direct pressing hence its beautiful salmon brilliant color. In the mouth, you can smell the typical notes of southern wines with red berries aromas, light bodied.

We can say that this wine is very well done. Fruity and round, it has a nice balance and develops all the aromas of the southern wines. This is simply a great thirst-quencher. In any case, there is no need to be a connoisseur to recognize its quality.

Tips for tasting “Jardins d’Émeraude”

This wine is ideally served at a temperature of around 10 ° C (between 8 ° C and 12 ° C). It is best to keep the bottljardin d'emeraudee in the

fridge until serving. It’s the perfect companion for your summer evenings and family meals.

As an aperitif, it goes very well with anchovies and olives, toast humus, salted pies and biscuits, as well as gizzards salads and pretzels.

Delices and Gourmandises sommeliers also recommended it to bring out the taste of your grilled fish and other seafood, including sea urchins and mussels plates, as well as and garlic and shallots cockles. But it is renowned to magnify your roast chicken, your lamb chops and beef rib too.

If you are fond of cheese, soft blue-veined cheese will allow you to fully enjoy “Jardins d’Émeraude” flavor.

It is also makes the perfect drink for dessert, served with a fruit salad or some small cinnamon biscuits.

Posted on January 5, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi,
    My father really loves wine because during every family dinner, he always has a new brand of wine to show us especially from Delices&Gourmandises. He always orders his wine at Delices&Gourmandises and I think their brands of wines are ok. And probably my father will be interested on this Jardins d’Emeraude for sure!

  2. I’m not one of those people who always drink wine during lunch or dinner but recently I tried this Jardins d’Émeraude of Delices and Gourmandises and I appreciated. What I like the most of Delices and Gourmandises’ products is their cakes! They are very delicious. However, my wife prefers Delices and Gourmandises’ chocolates

  3. I’ve already tasted this wine! It was perfect enough for my taste. I’ve never been disappointed by Delices and Gourmandises’ products! They are good all the time.

  4. I didn’t know that Delices and Gourmandises also offers wine on their products until a friend of mine got promotion at work and invited some colleagues at his home! He offered us this Jardins d’Émeraude of Delices and Gourmandises sommeliers! It was my first try and it will not be my last cause I plan to order it at Delices and Gourmandises’ website!

  5. Patrick_Mansoon

    Well, it seems like everybody who has ordered this wine from this website is quite satisfied. I need to order a nice wine also but I am no connoisseur so it is a bit difficult for me. One of my friends suggested me to use phone apps to get information about wines. The problem is I will have to get hold of this wine and take a picture of the label. Anyway I could always type it in the internet and see what people say about it. Now, the price could be a little challenge that I will still need to find out too. Why are wines so difficult to understand?

Leave a Reply

