Get a healthy dose of protein from Delices Gourmandises Salmon recipe

Trout, grayling, whitefish and salmon… these are the kind of fish seafood gourmet would easily fall with.  Healthy and flavorful dish, Salmon is easy to prepare and widely available.  Here is the full recipe for Delices and Gourmandises Salmon with sorrel sauce, make your own delicious salmon.

Delices Gourmandises Ingredients

salmon-with-sorrel-delicesgourmandises½ cup pecan halves
1  ½ teaspoons dried basil
1  ½ teaspoons dried tarragon
2 tablespoons butter, room temperature
24 ounces salmon fillets (4 6-ounce fillets)
1 cup packed chopped fresh sorrel
¼ cup white wine
1 ½ teaspoons minced shallot
1 cup heavy cream
¼ finely ground black pepper
½ teaspoon salt

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F
2. In a food processor, pulse pecans, tarragon and basil. Blend in butter and season with salt and pepper. Transfer to a bowl and let stand at room temperature 30 minutes before using.
3. Mist a large baking sheet with olive oil spray. Place salmon on sheet. Spoon equal amount of nut mixture over top of each fillet. Bake 20 minutes, or until cooked through.
For Sauce :
1. In a small saucepan, combine sorrel, wine and shallot. Cook until wine is reduced by half ( for 3 minutes)
2. Add cream, salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste. Cook 10 minutes until reduced to sauce consistency.
3. Transfer to blender until fairly smooth. Return to saucepan on low heat.
4. To serve, lap sauce over each fillet.

Posted on August 7, 2014, in Delices & Gourmandises French dishes, recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Delicious Salmon ! This recipe has inspired me to try it. It came out perfectly. The sauce does come together fast and my husband went crazy about it. It is the best Salmon and sorrel sauce recipe ever, Thanks!!!

  2. I have made this both, it was simple and the sauce is very rich! I will make it for my next dinner party as it can be made mostly ahead of time. I am also planning to order Delices Gourmandises sardines, they were succulent I heard.

  3. Perfect and wonderful flavors! I used fresh basil and tarragon instead of dried, it smells good and the presentation is great. It was a big hit 🙂 I’ve been hearing that we can also use spinach instead of sorrel for the sauce, have you ever tried it? how was the result?

  4. In this time of celebration, this recipe for salmon is just wonderful! Thank you Delices and Gourmandises 🙂

  5. Too bad for me that I am allergic to seafood. The only fish I eat is tuna. When I eat fish I want to vomit.I wish I didn’t have any allergy so that I wouldn’t miss out on delicious food like this recipe presented here. Sometimes I use lemon to lessen the smell and the fishy taste to prevent myself from puking.
    Anybody has a tip to help me get over this kind of allergy?I really want to eat seafood that’s why.Anyway, I found this interesting article also for anyone who is interested in how to cook cassoulet. http://cooking.nytimes.com/guides/19-how-to-cook-salmon?smid=fb-nytimes&smtyp=cur
    They explain with great details and some videos ways to cook salmon (grilled, sauce, fried…etc). They are even talking about the way to cook salmon from different region like the one from Atlantic and the one from pacific. I hope you will all enjoy it.

  6. I used to be allergy also but it went away with time. I guess you just eat small amount and try not to think too much about it when you eat fish. Lemon is good to prevent puking indeed

Leave a Reply

