Delices Gourmandises : Best kept secret

To clear my conscious, I am admitting openly that I took full credit for your waffles stuffed with brown sugar and the pearl sugar mini cakes at the youth center picnic this last summer. I was so completely caught off guard when one of my neighbors came up to me asking for the recipe to my stuffed waffles that I didn’t know what else to do but stammer out a reference to “Mums family recipe.” In truth, the waffles stuffed with brown sugar were absolutely wonderful! I never expected that delivered waffles could be anything except crunchy and dry, while the waffles ordered from the Delices & Gourmandises catalogue are anything but! Soft, fluffy, buttery, and delicious, they taste like they came out of the oven in the morning and into the waiting hungry mouths of the crowd a few hours later. So I took the credit for them without expecting too and now am giving the credit back! Fantastic waffles!

Delices & Gourmandises Sugar Cakes and Cream puffs galore

gaufre-grosseilles-confiture-sauce-delices-gourmandisesWaffles weren’t the only items I ordered. I also ventured to try the pearl sugar mini cakes and the cream puffs. Not only were they both better than my own, they also matched the local bakery in flavor and in appearance. The pictures in your catalog do not do these items justice. The mini cakes were light and fluffy, with a wonderful cake flavor, and the sugar crystals add not only an extra sweetness but a delightful crunch to each moist bite! But the cake was never too sweet and the sugar not overwhelming! And the cream puffs? Delices & Gourmandises has hit it straight on when they added this to their inventory. The crunchy puff pastry shell is a perfect match for the luscious and creamy custard filling. And the dusting of powdered sugar on top only adds to the perfection!

Never before, but again and again

I have to admit I was incredibly skeptical before placing this first order to try the Delices & Gourmandises product line, but I am definitely a reformed believer after this first success. I look forward to trying the other delicious looking pastries in the future!

Posted on July 3, 2014, in Delices & Gourmandises pastries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Waffles !! This is another item which my children enjoy the most 🙂 I usually prepare my own at home but they said that they were not the same. Looking at this one in the picture, there’s a big difference, I admit mine is a bit dry.To please my two little greedy boy ,I always order Delices & Gourmandises waffles, they can’t resist…

  2. Delices & Gourmandises waffles are great ! I ordered twice last week but they were perfect. I’ve been hearing from friends that Delices & Gourmandises Flemish waffles were excellent too, those with sugar and orange blossom water on top though it was a bit pricey. I recommend… 😉

  3. It’s hard to find quality Brussels waffles, is it possible to order waffles with different shape alike American waffles at Delices & Gourmandises ? hearts and roses for example 🙂

  4. Everytime I order items from Delices & Gourmandises, I never forget to add cream puffs. I love these little pastries. The cream is awesome and it is very light and delicious.

  5. I was never tempted by ordering food through mail but seeing Delices & Gourmandises products quality, I was not disappointed. Lots of flavor. Thanks ! 🙂

  6. Good waffles! Light , fluffy and crispy . Delices Gourmandises waffles are definitely not dry unlike mine, but I hope one of these days mine will be as perfect as yours.

  7. I discovered this brand not long ago and I fell for your producrts so fast 😀

  8. It is quite right, the Delices & Gourmandises waffles are light , fluffy and crispy !
    I recommend their superb waffles !

  9. Yummy yummy ! I would love to order some waffles from Delices and Gourmandises, they seem to have awesome stuff! Should I order first or try to make waffles by myself??

  10. Davis Anderson

    Delices and gourmandises is a Belgium brand right? Then I can assume that your waffles will be as good as the one I used to eat at Brussels? 🙂

  11. Waffles ? you could eat it with pretty much anything. Here are just some ideas to couple your waffles with:cinnamon rolls, hme and cheese (yes indeed), sweet potato, peanut butter, chicken and waffles sushi, chicken and waffles nachos, pizza like waffles, chocolate and many more….all you gotta do is choose and try.

Leave a Reply

